Kuwait

KUWAIT
SAVOUR: EVERYTHING FOOD.


 

APPLY NOW!

2017 ACCELERATOR INQUIRY

INFO

We've launched in Kuwait & MENA!

Savour is the Middle East’s first accelerator focused on the food vertical: everything from ag-tech to food distribution, consumer apps, goods and services. As such we named it, Savour: Everything Food.

Working together, Savour and Creative Startups bring MENA a world-class accelerator and experienced food executive team to support startups through:

➤ Mentorship: Access and workshops with food industry thought and business leaders

➤ Investment: Up to $50,000KD for 15-20% equity stake

➤ Network: Access to a network of leading food companies, investors and press

➤ Curriculum: Based on years of learnings from Creative Startups Accelerator

➤ Co-working Space: Collaborative co-working with like-minded entrepreneurs

Applications: April 2 - July 22, 2017
Classes: October 1 - November 16
Deep Dive: November 26 - 30

Information Sessions

Learn about the 2017 Creative Startups accelerator, including what will be taught, who you will network with and how to apply.

DateTimeWhereRSVP & Reminder

Thursday, June 15th

10:00 AM EDT
8:00 AM MDT
5:00 PM UTC +3

Online:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/388137917 

You can also dial in using your phone. 
United States: +1 (571) 317-3112 
Access Code: 388-137-917 

Can't wait to

Thursday, June 29th

6:00 AM MDT
12:00 PM GMT
3:00 PM UTC+3

Online:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/388137917 

You can also dial in using your phone. 
United States: +1 (571) 317-3112 
Access Code: 388-137-917 

Meet You!!


 

MEET THE KUWAIT TEAM

Messilah Ventures was founded in 2016. Based in the food capital of the GCC, Kuwait, Messilah Ventures invests in local food startups and incubates them through the first leg of their growth journey.

Rashid Sultan is the founder and partner of Messilah Ventures. Previously, Rashid led the turnaround of both Wendy’s Middle East and Costa Coffee Kuwait for Alghanim Industries. Prior to that Rashid held several roles at The Sultan Center, including running their portfolio of convenience stores and being responsible for their expansion into new territories and formats.

Rashid started his career in New York, in the investment banking division of Goldman Sachs. Rashid holds an MBA from London Business School, where he concentrated his studies on the need for Venture Capital in the GCC, and received his undergraduate degree in Economics from The University of Chicago.

“We decided to partner with Creative Startups for three reasons – their curriculum, their mission, and most importantly their team. By focusing on one of Kuwait’s exportable competitive advantages – food – Messilah Ventures hopes to enrich the startup ecosystem in the Gulf by assisting startups to face everyday challenges with confidence and move successfully onto the next stage of business growth.”

- Rashid Sultan
Founder, Messilah Ventures